

CONTACT

Scott Johnson
Executive Director
Iowa FFA Association
scott.johnson@iowaffa.com
515-965-7376
www.iowaffa.com

News Release

2025 IOWA FFA AG IMPACT LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

97th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Ag Impact Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 14, 2025. Twelve chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Muscatine FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Sam Paul, Mr. Dave Tometich, Ms. Ashley Wiebe, Mrs. Alexa Coobs, and Ms. Dailyn Garrett. The second place chapter for the event was the West Liberty FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Zach Morris, Ms. Elyse Buysse, and Ms. Michele McMichael.

Ag Impact is a LDE that challenges Middle School FFA members to explore the importance of agriculture in our state, county, and communities. This event is designed to engage middle schools students in learning how the industry of agriculture affects their daily lives. Learning activities should focus on: agricultural literacy, career exploration, personal development, and integration of academics. The Iowa FFA Ag Impact LDE is made possible with support from Sukup Manufacturing Company through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Ag Impact LDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)			Chapter P. O.	Rating
	1	Jazzlyn Curtis, Jenna Swift, Hadley Torrance, Emersen Franke, Audrina Gaucin, and Kaylin Paul	Muscatine	Gold
	2	Olivia Deshazo, Reese Ortiz, Solauge Lopez, Maci Shepard, Georgia Clark, and Nevaeh Jacques-Bueno	West Liberty	Gold
	3	Dane Hansen, Layne Slater, Matthew Smith, Tatum Christensen, Carter Rugaard, and Camden Sporrer	Audubon	Gold
		Tyler Beitz, Linken Stansberry, Ethan Crowley, Anna Feldmann, Ava Holtz, and Kourtney Hatfield	Delhi	Gold
		Braden Smalley, Owen Olson, Cooper Salz, and Liam Lynch	Nevada	Gold
		Tara Akers, Ellery Bird, Eli Cox, Macy Hanson, Jayde Mark, and Henley Vrba	Clarinda	Silver
		Bristol Baldwin, Madisyn Regennitter, Westley McCully, Dylan Urwiler, and Wyatt Knaack	Correctionville	Silver
		Chet Carlson, Kellen Hanke, Lucas Johanns, Kylie Johnson, Riley Johnson, and Lily Kolbet	Osage	Silver
		Owen Drahos, Aaron George, Elias George, Hunter Harderson, Caleb Langston, and James Musack	Van Horne	Silver
		Marriah Allen, Nicholas Brakhane, Jackson Deppe, Zek Manny, Nora Mersberger, and Owen Sheridan	Winterset	Silver
		Ella Wieck, Peyton Steinkamp, Kasey Friedmann, and Dane Monahan	Lake View	Bronze
		Brayden Klein, Brenden Klein, Hunter Richman, Brayden LaMastres, and Samuel Romero	Murray	Bronze

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 20,300 student members as part of 270 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com and on social media.